About Me

Who am I?

My name is Graham, I’ve been married for 18 years (June 2002), and I’m a full-time househusband to my wife Sharna and father to 3 daughters; one of which I care for full-time, due to type 1 diabetes.

If you’ve followed me for some time, you’ll be aware that our family had a significant scare almost two years ago, when at the ripe age of 38, my wife, suffered two heart-attacks. Understandably put World of Warcraft and all my other hobbies on the back burner. But I’m thankful to say that as things start improving for Sharna, that hobbies and interests are back and with a vengeance.

My other hobbies include Football (I support Man Utd), Online Poker, and I also play English 8-ball pool competitively for my local Pool team. I have an interest in drawing and writing. Being colourblind, limited my ability and progress thus giving up. Thankfully I use my interest in writing to express my journey through World of Warcraft with this blog. My eldest daughter Isabella has carried the torch for drawing and has helped me design my future artwork for my website.

Who am I in-game?

My main character is called Grahran. The name I created by a mixture of my first name and surname, and he plays on Horde (EU). I have played him since the pre-patch of Cataclysm. My first ever character Graran was a Feral Druid, which I no longer have.

Gold-Making in Warcraft!

My main success within World of Warcraft mainly stems from Gold-Making. My past goals amounted to 1m gold in Warlords of Draenor (WoD) before the Gold Cap increase in Legion. On the Legion release, I generated 5m gold on all characters, thanks to the Legion BoE market which I shared to readers here. Before I took a forced break (as mentioned above) from the game, I reached 99.4m gold on all my characters. Sadly, my balance declined, thanks to gold and inventory expiring in the mail during my break from the game. However, on my return, I have approximately 23.7m gold – which I think shows how much I’ve had to outlay to get going again. The outlay includes rebuilding my inventory, purchasing 6-month game-time, and Shadowlands expansions for all eight accounts and, of course, my Brutosaur Mount.

Past Warcraft Experiences.

I used to raid for a Guild called InfluxNeptulon Horde (EU), and sadly, on the release of WoD, the Guild transferred to Draenor Horde (EU) and changed the name to Sanction. We were a casual raiding guild, raiding three nights a week for 2-3 hours per raid. Halfway through WoD, I decided to stop raiding due to time constraints and struggling to socialise on Teamspeak. I’m grateful for the time spent, as I made some great friends along the journey, thankfully, many I still keep in touch with today.

Current and Future Goals.

As I mentioned previously, I enjoy writing about my journey within World of Warcraft and, importantly, sharing advice that I feel may help others in-game. I don’t have any interests in streaming or creating Youtube videos due to social anxiety. Blogging and creating content for this website, is likely the only way I’ll express myself. I hope to have plenty of guides and advice as we get accustomed to Shadowlands. I managed to get access to BETA, but time wasn’t on my side.

What Can You Do To Help Me?

If you enjoy my content, please help spread the word and share the content you like, if there are any improvements or you have any other constructive feedback, please drop me a comment below or alternatively use the contact me form and let me know. I currently have a Facebook pageTwitter, and Instagram, please follow me for immediate updates.

If you’re in a financial position to donate, please consider contributing towards the upkeep of the website domain name and WordPress plan. For more information, click here.

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Hi, I have just discovered you blog! It i a great resource. I too am on EU Emerald Dream. My son (he’s 38yrs) finally persuaded me to get into WoW in patch 5.3. Been a gamer for nearly 50 years, on and off.
    Started with Advanced D&D on a table with just some friends and multi-sided dice.
    My age, 63, means that really my endgame is LFR. So I started gold making now an addict. I set my target for Legion to get 10 million, which I have now achieved. So I am now doing battle pets. The turn based play suits me really well and I am now moving into adding gold making through Battle pets.

    Thanks

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Steve, you’ll really enjoy 7.2 if you enjoy Battle pets. In 7.2 we’re getting Battle Pet Dungeons. Not much has been posted about it yet, but I urge you to keep an eye out online. I too look forward to these dungeons, but it’s too soon to guess what they’ll be like.

    Keep up the gold making, sounds like you’re doing extremely well. Do you have any gold making goals for 7.2?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.